Pain is my frie…

Pain is my friend. Pain is my friend. Pain is my friend.

I keep repeating this over and over in my head, with hopes that I will convince myself. The over the counter pain medicine doesn’t relieve my symptoms, I can’t call out of work everyday because my body hurts. I have a little over a month before I see the next doctor. What’s a girl to do? 

I always try to end my posts on a positive, biblical note. But I’m struggling today. The only thing I can conjure up is a Christian song, “Praise You in this Storm.” I’m thankful for this storm because it’s bringing me closer to the Lord, because when all else fails and you have no where to go – HE is always there for you. So, instead of the medicine cabinet – I go to my bible. 

Leave a Reply

