Sometimes it’s hard to hear the voice of truth . . . with four kids fighting and the pounding of a migraine.

Image

The Giant keeps telling me that I’ll never win. He keeps laughing at me. “I’m cured!” I almost laugh at myself when I recall saying that to hubby two weeks ago. Life is a roller coaster, I know. Been there, done that. Believe me with triplets there are a lot of ups and downs. I used to tell people that our good days are REALLY good and our bad days are REALLY BAD! Then with Autism, it’s the same sort of thing. Those daily, pain in the butt tantrums and ritualistic schedules that you have to stick to (OR ELSE) are so tough, but when your autistic child does something like step out onto a stage and sing Christmas songs with the rest of his class, it is oh-so wonderful!

But Lyme is the first trial that I’ve been through that has both emotional and PHYSICAL ups and downs. I’ve been waiting to write, because i didn’t have anything positive to say. I just wanted to vent and complain, and I kept telling myself that I couldn’t post until I could come up some creative way to tie it all into a bible verse that would make it all seem okay. But the truth is, it’s not all okay. It’s brutal. And I’m allowed to admit that . . . . both privately to myself, publicly to you, and in prayer to God.

Faith doesn’t make things easy, it makes them possible. Luke 1:37 (hey, there’s my bible verse!)

So, I’m allowed to say it sucks (even though my husband said I shouldn’t write that), because it does. And if I had to wait until I felt good to write another blog, we may be waiting a LONNGGG time – and the point of this blog is to educate and inspire others. I can’t really do that if I’m not posting, right? Right!

So, here’s to the little things in life . . .  like my baby boy being the star of a Christmas concert that I never imagined he would even walk out onto the stage for – let alone to steal the show!  (you have to turn the volume up and listen to the crowd responding to him)

Leave a Reply

