Time lapse = relapse

It’s been awhile since I posted and I’m not even prepared to write an update, but I had to share this article that I just read. I was wracking my brain trying to figure out why my symptoms were spiraling out of control when it dawned on me that it had been about a week since I’d taken my medication.

I was out of refills for my anti-depressant as well as my thyroid medication, but I’m in between doctors and figured I would have the new Lyme doctor prescribe the medication. Not realizing what an impact both of these have on my immune systems. Waiting was the worst thing I could have done.

If you have time, please read. This is very interesting:

http://www.lymebook.com/adrenal-fatigue-hypothyroidism

2 thoughts on “Time lapse = relapse

Leave a Reply

