See Lisa run. See Lisa lay.

0903151205

This weekend I went jogging. It was a beautiful thing. I actually made it three times around the track in our neighborhood park. In fact, I probably could have done more, but it was starting to get pretty warm and my little running partner was in jeopardy of over-heating. Chihuahua’s are not the best running partners! But they’re ohhh-sooo cute! Especially my Chihuahua/Papillion puppy!

I spent my holiday weekend, doing the usual . . . spending time with family at a bbq, going to church, finishing up school shopping and we topped it off with a long day of lounging by the pool. I wasn’t sure if it was sun exhaustion or what – but I was really tired last night. I also had some bizarre new symptoms – hip pain shooting down my leg – like sciatica pain. I was laying on that side for awhile at the pool, while I chatted with a friend . . . but could that seriously cause a new problem? With Lyme – anything is possible (and of course with God too). I tossed and turned all night, due to the pain, but when I woke up it seemed to subside. Thank God for mini victories.

I struggled through my day today and by the time I got home, I collapsed on the couch, where I stayed for the rest of the night. I’m supposed to be coaching cheerleading right now – but  I knew that pushing my limits tonight, would only make tomorrow worse. So, here I lay, updating you all on ‘the week.’ I checked my calendar today and it is literally four weeks from the day that I started to feel crappy. It’s so funny, I have never been one to stick to a schedule, but I guess my body feels differently.

Luckily for me, I have an amazing husband who is once again, picking up my slack and a doctor who will have me feeling great before I know it, I’ll be Run Lisa, Run. But in the meantime, I will enjoy having my kids bring me my favorite snuggly blanket and tuck me in, while I Lay, Lisa Lay.

Psalm 62:5 “Yes, my soul, find rest in God: my hope comes from him.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

